This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in USA


See broadcasts for SyFyThe TV Movie

Last updated 02 January 2017
The TV Movie
Broadcast: Monday 24th December 2001
11:00pm EST (04:00 GMT) « »
SyFy - East Coast Feed
Google
Featuring: Paul McGann, Daphne Ashbrook, Sylvester McCoy, Eric Roberts, Yee Jee Tso

West Coast feed 11:00pm (East Coast 2:00am, 07:00 UTC)

Broadcast Source: TWIDW
 

Report from the This Week in Doctor Who Archive:

Friday 21st December 2001:
SCI-FI http://www.scifi.com/
DirecTV Channel 244
Dish Network Channel 122
Doctor Who 1996 TV Movie
East Feed Mon 11PM EST (10PM CST, 9PM MST, 8PM PST, 7PM Alaska, 6PM Hawaii)
West Feed Mon 11PM PST (Midnight MST, 1AM CST, 10PM Alaska, 9PM Hawaii)

TV-Movie co-production between the BBC and Universal. Pilot for a new TV series which wasn't picked up. Attempting to return the Master's remains to Skaro, the Doctor sets down in San Francisco, where he is accidentally killed during an emergency operation. When the Doctor comes back to life (played by Paul McGann), he finds himself in a race against time to regain his memory and stop what's left of the Master from destroying Earth. With Daphne Ashbrook as Dr. Grace Holloway and Eric Roberts as "The Master".