This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in USA


See broadcasts for SyFyThe TV Movie

Last updated 02 January 2017
The TV Movie
Broadcast: Sunday 15th July 2001
9:00pm-11:00pm EDT (01:00 GMT) »
SyFy - East Coast Feed
Google
Featuring: Paul McGann, Daphne Ashbrook, Sylvester McCoy, Eric Roberts, Yee Jee Tso
Broadcast Source: TWIDW
 

Report from the This Week in Doctor Who Archive:

Friday 13th July 2001:
SCI-FI Channel http://www.scifi.com/
East Feed Sun 9PM EDT (8PM CDT, 7PM MDT, 6PM PDT, 5PM Alaska, 3PM Hawaii)
West Feed Sun 9PM PDT (10PM MDT, 8PM Alaska, 6PM Hawaii)
"DOCTOR WHO" 1996 movie - 2 hours


First USA airing since the FOX premiere in 1996. The Master has been exterminated by the Daleks for his evil deeds. Before he died, he requested that the 7th Doctor (Sylvester McCoy) take his remains back to Gallifrey. But when the mission goes awry, the Doctor is forced to land in San Francisco, where his existence and Earth itself are thrown into peril. With Paul McGann, Daphne Ashbrook, and Eric Roberts. Pilot for a revival of the TV series which fizzled when the US ratings on FOX came in under expectations. Maybe we can get great ratings this time and embarrass FOX.