This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

BBC UKTV

Broadcast DatesBBC UKTV

Last updated 02 May 2021

Listing entries from Thursday 1st August 1996


EpisodeBroadcast  Viewers Share Pos
An Unearthly Child and The Cave of Skulls Thu 1 Aug 1996 11:00pm  AEST    
An Unearthly Child: The Forest of Fear and The Firemaker Fri 2 Aug 1996 11:00pm  AEST    
An Unearthly Child: Omnibus Sat 3 Aug 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
An Unearthly Child: Omnibus Sun 4 Aug 1996 9:00am  AEST    
The Edge of Destruction Mon 5 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Edge of Destruction: The Brink of Disaster Tue 6 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
Planet of Giants Wed 7 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
Planet of Giants: Dangerous Journey Thu 8 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
Planet of Giants: Crisis Fri 9 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Edge of Destruction: Omnibus Sat 10 Aug 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
Planet of Giants: Omnibus Sat 10 Aug 1996 1:55pm  AEST    
The Edge of Destruction: Omnibus Sun 11 Aug 1996 9:00am  AEST    
Planet of Giants: Omnibus Sun 11 Aug 1996 9:55am  AEST    
The Space Museum Mon 12 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Space Museum: The Dimensions of Time Tue 13 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Space Museum: The Search Wed 14 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Space Museum: The Final Phase Thu 15 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Ark: The Steel Sky and The Plague Fri 16 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Space Museum: Omnibus Sat 17 Aug 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Space Museum: Omnibus Sun 18 Aug 1996 9:00am  AEST    
The Aztecs: The Temple of Evil Mon 19 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Aztecs: The Warriors of Death Tue 20 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Aztecs: The Bride of Sacrifice Wed 21 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Aztecs: The Day of Darkness Thu 22 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Ark: The Return and The Bomb Fri 23 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Aztecs: Omnibus Sat 24 Aug 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Aztecs: Omnibus Sun 25 Aug 1996 9:00am  AEST    
The Romans: The Slave Traders Mon 26 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Romans: All Roads Lead to Rome Tue 27 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Romans: Conspiracy Wed 28 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Romans: Inferno Thu 29 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Rescue: Omnibus Fri 30 Aug 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Romans: Omnibus Sat 31 Aug 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Romans: Omnibus Sun 1 Sep 1996 9:00am  AEST    
The Gunfighters: A Holiday for the Doctor Mon 2 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Gunfighters: Don't Shoot the Pianist Tue 3 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Gunfighters: Johnny Ringo Wed 4 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Gunfighters: The O.K. Corral Thu 5 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Daleks: The Dead Planet Fri 6 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Gunfighters: Omnibus Sat 7 Sep 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Gunfighters: Omnibus Sun 8 Sep 1996 9:00am  AEST    
The Daleks: The Survivors Mon 9 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Daleks: The Escape Tue 10 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Daleks: The Ambush Wed 11 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Daleks: The Expedition Thu 12 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Daleks: The Ordeal and The Rescue Fri 13 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Daleks: Omnibus Sat 14 Sep 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Daleks: Omnibus Sun 15 Sep 1996 7:30am  AEST    
The Keys of Marinus: The Sea of Death Mon 16 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Keys of Marinus: The Velvet Web Tue 17 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Keys of Marinus: The Screaming Jungle Wed 18 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Keys of Marinus: The Snows of Terror Thu 19 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
Sentence of Death and The Keys of Marinus Fri 20 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Keys of Marinus: Omnibus Sat 21 Sep 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Keys of Marinus: Omnibus Sun 22 Sep 1996 8:00am  AEST    
The Sensorites: Strangers in Space Mon 23 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Sensorites: The Unwilling Warriors Tue 24 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Sensorites: Hidden Danger Wed 25 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Sensorites: A Race Against Death Thu 26 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Sensorites: Kidnap and A Desperate Venture Fri 27 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Sensorites: Omnibus Sat 28 Sep 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Sensorites: Omnibus Sun 29 Sep 1996 8:00am  AEST    
The Web Planet Mon 30 Sep 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Web Planet: The Zarbi Tue 1 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Web Planet: Escape to Danger Wed 2 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Web Planet: Crater of Needles Thu 3 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Web Planet: Invasion and The Centre Fri 4 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Web Planet: Omnibus Sat 5 Oct 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Web Planet: Omnibus Sun 6 Oct 1996 8:00am  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: World's End Mon 7 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: The Daleks Tue 8 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: Day of Reckoning Wed 9 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: The End of Tomorrow Thu 10 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: The Waking Ally and Flashpoint Fri 11 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: Omnibus Sat 12 Oct 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Dalek Invasion of Earth: Omnibus Sun 13 Oct 1996 8:00am  AEST    
The Chase: The Executioners Mon 14 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Chase: The Death of Time Tue 15 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Chase: Flight Through Eternity Wed 16 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Chase: Journey into Terror Thu 17 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Chase: The Death of Doctor Who and The Planet of Decision Fri 18 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The Chase: Omnibus Sat 19 Oct 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The Chase: Omnibus Sun 20 Oct 1996 8:00am  AEST    
The War Machines: Episode 1 Mon 21 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The War Machines: Episode 2 Tue 22 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The War Machines: Episode 3 Wed 23 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The War Machines: Episode 4 Thu 24 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The War Games: Episodes One to Three Fri 25 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEST    
The War Machines: Omnibus Sat 26 Oct 1996 1:00pm  AEST    
The War Machines: Omnibus Sun 27 Oct 1996 9:00am  AEDT    
The War Games: Episode Four Mon 28 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The War Games: Episode Five Tue 29 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The War Games: Episode Six Wed 30 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The War Games: Episode Seven Thu 31 Oct 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The War Games: Episodes Eight to Ten Fri 1 Nov 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The Ark: Omnibus Sat 2 Nov 1996 1:00pm  AEDT    
The Ark: Omnibus Sun 3 Nov 1996 9:00am  AEDT    
The Dominators: Episode 1 Mon 4 Nov 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The Dominators: Episode 2 Tue 5 Nov 1996 11:30pm  AEDT    
The Dominators: Episode 3 Wed 6 Nov 1996 11:30pm  AEDT