This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in USA


See broadcasts for BBC AmericaThe Hand Of Fear: Movie Version: Part One (of 2)
(incorporating: Part One / Part Two)

Last updated 02 January 2017
The Hand Of Fear: Movie Version: Part One (of 2)
Broadcast: Thursday 22nd February 2001
8:00am-9:00am EST (13:00 GMT) « »
BBC America (adverts during broadcast)
Google
Featuring: Tom Baker, Elisabeth Sladen

The TARDIS returns to present day Earth, where Sarah is caught in a rock fall and becomes possessed by the fossilized stone hand of the alien Eldrad.


Synopsis Source: Doctor Who Guide
Broadcast Source: TWIDW
 

Report from the This Week in Doctor Who Archive:

Friday 16th February 2001:
BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com/
Mon-Thu 8AM EST (5AM PST); reruns following weekdays 5AM EST (2AM PST) - 2 episodes daily in movie format
Mon/Tue The Brain of Morbius movie, pt 2 of 2
(Monday morning was omitted)
Morbius gets the desire to step out of retirement and go back to work, terrorizing the galaxy. And if he can't get the Doctor's head, he'll improvise.
Tue-Wed/Wed-Thu {s[TheMasqueOfMandragora}} movie, pts 1 - 2 of 2
See UKTV Australia for details.
Thu/Fri The Hand Of Fear movie, pt 1 of 2
See UKTV Australia for details.