This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in USA


See broadcasts for BBC AmericaThe Hand Of Fear: Movie Version: Part One (of 2)
(incorporating: Part One / Part Two)

Last updated 02 January 2017
The Hand Of Fear: Movie Version: Part One (of 2)
Broadcast: Wednesday 1st November 2000
5:00am-6:00am EST (10:00 GMT) « »
BBC America (adverts during broadcast)
Google
Featuring: Tom Baker, Elisabeth Sladen

The TARDIS returns to present day Earth, where Sarah is caught in a rock fall and becomes possessed by the fossilized stone hand of the alien Eldrad.


Synopsis Source: Doctor Who Guide
Broadcast Source: TWIDW
 

Report from the This Week in Doctor Who Archive:

Friday 27th October 2000:
BBC America
http://www.bbcamerica.com/
Mon-Thu 8AM EST (5AM PST), reruns following weekday (5AM EST, 2AM PST)
Mon/Tue The Masque of Mandragora eps 3+4 of 4

Mandragora swallows the moon. Again. That's the problem when a station only has the rights to 16 stories, and cycles through them at a rapid rate. Everything happens again, and again, and again.
Tue-Wed/Wed-Thu The Hand Of Fear eps 1 - 4 of 4
See KBTC for details.
Thu/Fri The Deadly Assassin eps 1+2 of 4
The Doctor races home to Gallifrey to try to prevent the assassination of the President of the Time Lords. Just as a vengeful old friend wants him to do.