This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in USA

See broadcasts for WGVU MichiganNew New Doctor

Last updated 17 February 2017
New New Doctor
Broadcast: Thursday 17th April 2008
10:45pm-11:00pm EDT (02:45 GMT) < > « » Premiere < > « »
WGVU Michigan
Featuring: Mark Gatiss, Noel Clarke, Will Cohen, Phil Collinson, Russell T Davies, Julie Gardner, James Hawes, David Tennant

This episode goes behind the scenes of New Earth

Behind-the-scenes look at Doctor Who. David Tennant has taken on the Time Lord's mantle, becoming the tenth Doctor. We learn all about his regeneration at the end of series one and follow him as he chooses his outfit in The Christmas Invasion. We then join the Doctor and Rose on their first together adventure together on New Earth and share in the waterlogged wonder of the unforgettable lift shaft sequence, where David and Billie receive a good old soaking.

Synopsis Source: Doctor Who Guide
Broadcast Source: TWiDW

Report from the This Week in Doctor Who Archive:

Saturday 12th April 2008:
WGVU/WGVK Grand Rapids/Kalamazoo, MI
analog 35,52 digital .2
Grand Rapids, MI DirecTV 35
Grand Rapids, MI Dish 35,8716
Series 2 - 1st Cycle:
Late Saturday 1AM EDT 2-00 The Christmas Invasion (60 minutes, start of new episodes)
Thursday 10PM,
Late 19 April 1AM EDT 2-01 New Earth Premiere
Thursday 10:45PM,
Late 19 April 1:45AM EDT DWC 2-01 New New Doctor Premiere
24 April 10PM, Late 26 April 1AM EDT 2-02 Tooth and Claw
24 April 10:45PM, Late 26 April 1:45AM EDT DWC 2-02 Fear Factor
1 and 3 May - pre-empted
8 May 10PM, Late 10 May 1AM EDT 2-03 School Reunion
8 May 10:45PM, Late 10 May 1:45AM EDT DWC 2-03 Friends Reunited
15 May 10PM, Late 17 May 1AM EDT 2-04 The Girl in the Fireplace
15 May 10:45PM, Late 17 May 1:45AM EDT DWC 2-04
22 May 10PM EDT 2-05 Rise of the Cybermen pt 1 of 2
22 May 10:45PM EDT DWC 2-05 Cybermen
22 May 11PM EDT 2-06 The Age of Steel pt 2 of 2 (special time)
22 May 11:45PM EDT DWC 2-06 From Zero to Hero

WGVU/WGVK has the right to air The Christmas Invasion and Series 2 for 4 cycles between April 1, 2008 and March 31, 2010, and to air Series 1 two more times before February 28, 2009.