This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in United Kingdom


See broadcasts for Radio 4My Life As A Dalek

Last updated 02 January 2017
My Life As A Dalek
Broadcast: Saturday 22nd February 2003
10:30am-11:00am GMT » Premiere »
Radio 4 - see BBC's Genome Entry
Google
Featuring: Mark Gatiss, Kim Newman, Raymond P Cusick, Frazer Hines, Verity Lambert, Rula Lenska, John Scott Martin, Terry Molloy, Alexei Sayle, Roy Skelton, Cy Town

Mark Gatiss celebrates the 40-year reign of galactic terror by the Daleks, Dr Who's most feared opponents. Rula Lenska, Alexei Sayle and designer Ray Cusick provide the vital data. Producer David Prest.


Synopsis Source: BBC Genome
Broadcast Source: BBC
 

Report from the This Week in Doctor Who Archive:

Saturday 22nd February 2003:
BBC Radio 4 http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/
92-95FM (UK), 198LW (UK and Europe), Live link from website worldwide
Sat 10:30AM GMT My Life As A Dalek 30 minutes
(11:30AM CET, 5:30AM EST, 2:30AM PST, 9:30PM AEDT - adjust for local time)

Radio 4 takes an affectionate look back at the Daleks, the longest lasting, best known villains from Doctor Who. Interviews with the men and women who brought the galaxy's most memorable pepperpots to life. No rerun scheduled as of this writing. Radio 4 archives many of its radio programs for a week after broadcast, and it is likely that this show will be archived, but that has not been confirmed. Sneak preview interview with John Scott 'Everydalek' Martin at http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/2780177.stm .