This Week in Doctor WhoThis Week in Doctor Who

This Week in Doctor Who: Print Archive


Friday 20th April 2001



This Week In Doctor Who - April 20, 2001
(posted 20th Apr 2001, 10:48am - TWIDW post #0004)
THIS WEEK IN DOCTOR WHO - April 20, 2001
by Benjamin F. Elliott
Vol 4, No 16
http://groups.google.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho/
thisweekindoctorwho-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
The usual episode descriptions will return in the next column. Just a couple of quick notes for this edition.
WYBE 35 in Philadelphia got its episodes confused yet again last week, rerunning the second half of The Five Doctors in the Saturday 11PM time period where the second half of Warriors of the Deep was scheduled. Fortunately, with the Saturday 5:30PM rerun, you should be able to see the end of Warriors tomorrow. Hopefully.
Maryland Public Television is going back to the first Doctor Who story this weekend, having aired all the available stories over the past 2 3/4 years. The last time MPT went back to the beginning, I stayed up and watched the first episode. The inspiration to create this column occurred during that broadcast. Still, we won't hold that against MPT, will we?
Additions and corrections are welcome at bfelliott@... , bfelliott@... , or bfelliott3 on AOL IM. And now, the listings:


RADIO:


BBC Radio 4 http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/
Realplayer http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/realplayer/index_fm.html or
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/realplayer/index_lw.html
Dead Ringers ep 403
Fri 6:30PM BST (1:30PM EDT, 10:30AM PDT); Sat 12:30PM BST (7:30AM EDT, 4:30AM PDT)
WPBR 1340AM West Palm Beach, FL http://hometown.aol.com/scifiradioguy/
MP3 Archive http://www.live365.com/
Sun 11:05PM EDT Interstellar Transmissions sci-fi news/chat show


TV:


UK:
UK Gold http://www.sceneone.co.uk/s1/tv/listings
Sun 10:05AM-Noon BST The Masque of Mandragora movie
EUROPE/AFRICA/ASIA:
BBC Prime http://www.bbcprime.com/
Sat 3:30PM, Sun 11:30AM CET Mawdryn Undead ep 1 of 4
Late Thu 12:30AM CET Mawdryn Undead ep 2 of 4
Late Friday installment pre-empted this week.
AUSTRALIA/NEW ZEALAND:
UKTV Australlia http://www.varos.com/drwho/uktv/ http://www.uktv.com.au/
Sun 7AM, Late Sun 1AM AEST The Talons of Weng-Chiang all 6 eps
Mon-Tue 11:30PM AEST Underworld eps 3 - 4 of 4
Wed-Fri 11:30PM AEST The Invasion of Time eps 1 - 3 of 6
Prime TV New Zealand http://www.tetrap.com/drwho/nzdwfc/
http://www.primetv.co.nz/
Sun-Mon 6PM The Pirate Planet eps 3 - 4 of 4
Last rerun in 1987.
Tue-Fri 6PM {s{TheStonesofBlood
eps 1 - 4 of 4
Last rerun in 1987/1988.
USA:
BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com/
Mon-Thu 8AM EDT (5AM PDT)/Tue-Fri 5AM EDT (2AM PDT) - 2 episodes in movie format daily
Mon-Tue/Tue-Wed The Hand Of Fear movie, pts 1 - 2 of 2
Wed-Thu/Thu-Fri The Deadly Assassin movie, pts 1 - 2 of 2
NHPTV New Hampshire 11,49,52 http://www.nhptv.org/
Late Sat Mid EDT The Stones of Blood eps 1+2 of 4
Late Thu 12:30AM EDT The Stones of Blood eps 3+4 of 4
(actually from midnight)
WQED/WQEX 13,16 Pittsburgh, PA http://www.wqed.org/
Sat 11:30PM EDT Destiny of the Daleks eps 1+2 of 4
WYBE 35 Philadelphia, PA http://www.wybe.org/
Sat 5:30PM EDT Warriors of the Deep eps 1+2 of 4
Sat 11PM, Mon 4AM EDT Warriors of the Deep eps 3+4 of 4
MPT Maryland 22,28,31,36,62,67 http://www.mpt.org/
Sat 11:45PM EDT An Unearthly Child movie (An Unearthly Child, The Cave Of Skulls, The Forest Of Fear, The Firemaker)
WUSF 16 Tampa, FL http://www.wusftv.usf.edu/
Sat 11:30PM EDT Silver Nemesis ep 1 of 3
WCET 48 Cincinnati, OH http://www.wcet.org/
Pre-empted by auction. Returns May 5.
WYIN 56 Gary, IN (Chicago, IL) http://www.wyin.org/
Sat 10PM CDT The Armageddon Factor ep 5 of 6
WILL 12 Urbana, IL http://www.will.uiuc.edu/
Sat 11:35PM CDT Terror of the Zygons ep 3 of 4
» this was reported as probably Planet of Evil: Part Three
TPT St. Paul, MN http://www.tpt.org/
analog - KTCA 2
digital - KTCI-DT 16 (2.5)
Sat 11:30PM, Sun 5:30AM CDT The Pirate Planet ep 4 of 4 (confirmed as episode 3)
IPTV Iowa 11,12,21,24,27,32,32,36 http://www.sffn.com/ http://www.iptv.org/
Fri 11:05PM CDT Full Circle eps 3+4 of 4
PPTV North Dakota 2,3,4,6,9,13,19 http://www.pptv.org/
Fri 10:30PM CDT (9:30PM MDT) The Power of Kroll ep 4 of 4
KBDI/K32EO 12,32 Denver/Colorado Springs, CO http://www.kbdi.org/
No episodes this week. Returns April 27.
KUED 7 Salt Lake City, UT http://www.kued.org/
Sat 11PM, Late Sat 12:30AM MDT The Robots of Death ep 2 of 4
KBTC/KCKA/K65BU 28,15,65 Tacoma/Centralia/Gray's River, WA
http://www.kbtc.org/
Sat 7PM, Late Sat 12:30AM PDT The Ribos Operation eps 1+2 of 4
KTEH 54 San Jose, CA http://www.kteh.org/
Sun 11PM PDT The Gunfighters movie (A Holiday For The Doctor, Don't Shoot The Pianist!, Johnny Ringo, The OK Corral)


Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2001.